THE DAY ISLAM FOUND ME…

I became a Muslimah about eight years ago. Four month after the day that change the world. Yes, you are right 9/11. Then I got married to a Muslim man. My children became Muslim and life was never the same. Life as I knew it changed.
I lived in a small community upstate New York, where Muslims were not really seen or easily recognizable. I learned much by trial and error. I started looking for information and asking many questions. My husband knew his religion, up to the part were religion started mixing with culture.
I started learning more about Islam. Tawheed,(monotheism), the Arkaan of Islam (pillars of Islam)and many other things. In so many ways I was ignorant in every sence of the word. I learned how to offer salah (prayer), I learn to recite one or two surahs with the help of Allah aza wa jal.
Married, a new religion, learning to act, dress and live different. It was no easy, it was hard because I had to learn so many new things. Not only learn but put in to practice.
I have heard about a group of Muslims who were teaching Islam in a totally different way. Not deviating from what Islam is, teaching about subjects I knew nothing about. Bidah (inovation), the sahabas (companions of our Prophet Muhammad sala allahu alihim wa salam) and tawheed (monotheism). Tafseers of Surahs, I bought books, and listen to many lecturers. The precision with which they tought the religion and relate the information made the religion of Islam easy to understand.
Four years in to the religion, I moved to New Jersey. Allah subhana wa tallah gave me an opportunity to learn more about Islam, at one point teach it and be able to lern some Arabic. Allah aza wa jal bless me much, He allow me to come in to a community where Islam is a practice, the right way. Learning about the Salafi manhaj, had change my perspective in life, acquiring knowledge and even my behaviour. Life is much better when you learn the truth about something so important like your religion.
Islam is not only a religion is a way of life.

Published by

Boricua Muslimah

Graduate from Rutgers Newark. Journalist, photographer and videographer.

2 thoughts on “THE DAY ISLAM FOUND ME…”

  1. السلام عليكم أختي الغاليه فرحت كثيرا و انا أٌٍقرأ الاجابه عن سؤالي لك كيف عرفت الاسلام و اعتنقتيه و أنا احمد الله لك ان اختارك من بين كثير من خلقه و هداك الى صراطه المستقيم .. اسال الله ان يجازيك عما تقدمينه اليوم من دعوة و تعريف بهذا الدين خير الجزاء و ان يرزقك الجنه
    تقبلي اخوتي لك في الله اختك مليكه من الجزائر

    Like

    1. السلام عليكم أختي الحبيبة أشكرك على تعليقك إن شاء الله سوف ابدأ في نشر بعض المقالات في السعودية أكثر من ذلك يمكن أن تأتي الأخوات وفهم ما هو بلوق جميع

      Like

Leave a Reply

