Our identity is taken away by people like him:

The burka is not a religious problem, it’s a question of liberty and women’s dignity. It’s not a religious symbol, but a sign of subservience and debasement. I want to say solemnly, the burka is not welcome in France. In our country, we can’t accept women prisoners behind a screen, cut off from all social life, deprived of all identity. That is not our idea of freedom.” – Nicolas Sarkozy.

What is so wrong to want to cover, to show respect to self and to be a Muslimah?  Why can  France and other european countries accept the fact, “we are going to continue wearing the burqah, niqab, and headscarf regardless of what their interpretation of it is.’ 

Dignity  for you is not the same for me.  My dignity is intact every time I wear a burqa, niqab or headscarf.  I don’t have to conform to your views. You are afraid we change other women.  We are respected.  We are love and certainly we are pious women who will not bow down to the whims and desires of a non-believer, taghoot and Shaytan.

Understand once and for all, Islam don’t  oppress the women.  Men oppress the women, men who mix religion with culture to make what we call “HESLAM.”   Why we should feel oppress when we are cover, and away from the prying eyes of men?  High heels, makeup and tight clothing is the norm in your society, but is not my norm.  I rather keep cover and show the world how intelligent I am, how talented I am and how successful I will become.  You and your goons will not intimidate us in to taking off our badge of honor.  If you modern muslims want to live to impress Shaytan that is between you and your Lord.  Because the Lord Almighty who I serve deserve all the respect and I don’t want to give Him any old excuse on why I submitted to Taghoot and not Him.

So please, stop bannig our headscarfs, burqas, and niqabs.  We are not asking you for your help, we are actually  asking you and your goons to leave us to practice our religion according to our believes. 

Published by

Boricua Muslimah

Graduate from Rutgers Newark. Journalist, photographer and videographer.

Leave a Reply

