Why you became a Muslim?

At times I think, how my life will be if I wasn’t a Muslim. i became a Muslim on January 15th,2002.  I am more than sure, life as I see it today will not be.  I am free of things we seek in this dunya.  I seek comfort with Allah talah, I am grateful for everything good and bad and throughout the years I have seen the face of Islam change.  I have seen the growth in our community and the lack of more services for Muslims as a community.  I learn to fear Allah talah, (taqwa) and I’ve learned to ask for forgiveness.  My arabic is not the best, but I can recite some Surahs.  I’m still learning about Fiqh and Aqeeda.  I enjoy listenig to lectures.  I have embrace Islam, like a child holds to his mother.  I am holding the rope of Allah aza wa jal, with nails and teeth.  I want to die a Muslim, who follows the Qur’an and the Sunnah according to the Companions.

NOW  TELL ME WHY YOU BECAME A MUSLIM?

Published by

Boricua Muslimah

Graduate from Rutgers Newark. Journalist, photographer and videographer.

Leave a Reply

