GOOD MORNING

As salamu alaikum wa rahmatullahi wa baraktuh.  Good morning to all.  This is my last year at ECC, looking forward to new challenges.  The newspaper, television production, finishing my journalism requirements and taking the dread it math.  You might think I am complaining, but no I am just so very grateful to Allah to allow me a speedy recovery and the hikmah to do things accordingly.  My husband is in Rutgers and my daughter working on her associate in Education.  It has been an uphill battle for all of us, we pray much, stuck side by side. Cry together laugh together and live to see the many blessings Allah talah has bestow on each one of us. Especially on me.

I went back to college at 47, sacred and not sure if this was what I wanted to do. A year after the fact, I know what I want, what I need and sure enough that Allah subhana wa talah has allowed me to do all the above.  Without Him this past year would have been a steady mess.  One of doubts and feeling helpless.  Allah talah gave me the opportunity to heal inside and out and look at the world a bit different from what I thought it was or it could become.  On February I had a total knee replacement, and with it a few things went wrong.  Almost lost the leg, and spend more time than expected getting better.  I took the positive road and never look back at the exits of self-pity or can’t.  Push myself to the max, making sure I became ready for the world and with Allah’s permission I did.  I took classes on the second summer term, pass my semester with 3.9 gpa and realize that I can also be successful when I put my trust totally in Allah subhana wa talah.

Did my story help you understand success is not measure on the end result neither on someones age. Success is measure on how you feel after you have done exactly what you love to do.  Age is nothing but a number, and can always be use as an advantage to teach others never to give up on their dreams.

I am a dreamer, I am successful, I am almost 50 years old, I am a Muslim and I am successful because I trusted Allah tala to keep me safe and guide me all through out.

Who is your driving force?  Why you do the things you do?  How do you measure success?  Why is important to trust Allah subhana wa talah?  In sha Allah when you read this I can become a vessel to inspire young minds to never, ever give up, and to the folks about my age that we are so valuable in our society just look around and see how much we are need it.

 

 

Published by

Boricua Muslimah

Graduate from Rutgers Newark. Journalist, photographer and videographer.

Leave a Reply

